COLONIAL VIGOR

Port outward, starboard home

MOONDOG “I’m This, I’m That” (1979)


Full Moon

Click cover to download

I know and love Moondog’s ’50s and ’60s stuff pretty well, but I’m much less familiar with the later records like H’Art Songs.

The absolutely crucial Mind on the Run hepped me to “Choo Choo Lullaby” from H’Art Songs back in February; I’m just now getting into the rest of the record…

I guess late Moondog is a lot less “weird” than the early records, but whatever, try and resist this sly number, you can’t.

1 Comment»

  Mr Aura County wrote @

Here is my web site in french about Moondog : http://minisym.wordpress.com

Regards,

Amaury.


Leave a Reply

